Marvel’s What If…? release dates: When does episode 6 land on Disney Plus?

104 ega0650 comp v003 1001
Doctor Strange in Marvel's What If... ?

Episode 5 of Marvel’s What If… ? takes a Strange flip.


Marvel Studios

The subsequent massive Marvel present on Disney Plus is right here. What If…? is an animated sequence that poses different situations to pivotal Marvel Cinematic Universe moments, equivalent to Peggy Carter taking the Super-Soldier Formula as a substitute of Steve Rogers.

The nine-episode sequence takes Loki’s Wednesday weekly release spot, with episode 1 arriving on Aug. 11. Marvel Studios boss Kevin Feige already confirmed a second season is in growth, and government producer Brad Winderbaum informed Collider each seasons will consist of nine episodes. How a lot does the animated sequence play into upcoming occasions in Phase 4 of the MCU? That stays to be seen, however tune in simply in case the multiverse chaos unleashed in Loki ties in right here.

Read extra: Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase 4: The full checklist of release dates

Marvel’s What If…? release schedule

Here’s the release schedule for all 9 episodes of Marvel’s What If…?

  • Episode 1: Available now.
  • Episode 2: Available now.
  • Episode 3: Available now.
  • Episode 4: Available now.
  • Episode 5: Available now.
  • Episode 6: Available Wednesday, Sept. 15 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 7: Available Wednesday, Sept. 22 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 8: Available Wednesday, Sept. 29 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 9: Available Wednesday, Oct. 6 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT

Marvel’s What If…? trailer

Here’s the wild official trailer for the sequence.

And this is the most recent promo.

What’s What If…? about?

Marvel’s What If…? relies on a Marvel comedian from the ’70s that retells a well-known storyline in another actuality. The first challenge had Spider-Man accepted into the Fantastic Four, for instance.

The Disney Plus sequence will characteristic Jeffery Wright because the voice of Uatu, a member of a complicated alien race often called the Watchers. He’ll narrate the choice actuality occasions enjoying out, with an enormous voice forged together with the late Chadwick Boseman, Josh Brolin, Chris Hemsworth, Tom Hiddleston, Natalie Portman, Hayley Atwell, Jeremy Renner, Mark Ruffalo, Paul Rudd, Sebastian Stan and Taika Waititi. Wow.

Deep-dive into the sequence’ backstory right here.